Deleting Contacts from Your Address Book

You have two options in deleting contacts from your contact list; deleting an entire list, or deleting a single contact. Note: You will not be able to undo your action once you have deleted a contact/ contact list.

Tip: Save any contacts from your Address Book in an external document. That way you’ll never truly lose the information.

How to Delete a Contact List

Make sure you have selected the correct list from the drop-down menu BEFORE you delete anything.

  1. Open the Main Menu
  2. Go to your Address Book
  3. Select the list you want to delete from the drop-down list
  4. Press ‘Delete this List’
  5. Confirm your decision

How to Delete a Single Contact (Row)

The lines that contact information is stored in your list are called ‘Rows’. In order to delete a single contact, you will have to click the ‘Delete Selected Row’ button.

  1. Go to your Address Book
  2. Select the list you wish to remove a contact from
  3. Choose the contact you wish to remove
  4. Click the ‘Delete Selected Row’ button
  5. Confirm your choice