Why is My Question Locked?
If you attempt to edit a project after it's been launched, then you'll see a red lock icon appear over questions. This lock will stop you from adding new answer options, editing current answer options and editing the question text.
Questions are locked when you launch a survey for two reasons:
Response Consistency: Changing question wording or answers whilst a project is live may incur differing answer selections from your respondents. Those who selected answers before the change may have chosen something completely different if the question/answers had originally been written that way, and vice versa.
Protecting your Results: You can continue to make cosmetic changes (text, images, some settings). To add, remove, or re-order answer options you must delete all responses to a question.
Read more about the changes you can make to a live project.