Can You Edit Live Projects?

Questions will be marked with a ‘Locked’ icon, once your project has been launched, to highlight editing restrictions. However, you will still have some editing capabilities in a live project.

The  Question Quick Menu will still be fully accessible, which includes:

  • Delete
  • Shrink
  • Copy
  • Move to Page
  • Required

Note: Deleting a question once a project is live will permanently remove any corresponding results. Also, attempting to enter the ‘Settings Menu’ inside the Question Quick Menu will display an alert from the ‘Locked’ icon informing you of the editing restrictions.

What You Can’t Edit in Live Projects

  • Add new answer options to pre-existing questions
  • Remove answer options from pre-existing questions
  • Re-order pre-existing answer options

In order to accomplish any of the above, you will need to delete all responses for the question.

What You Can Edit in Live Projects

Once your project is live, we’d recommend editing it as little as possible. This is because, any changes you make may not be reflected in your results.

E.g. If you attempt to shift answer options around by editing the text for each field, the responses would continue to correspond with the original text field, and not the new text.