Check Your Billing Information

Go to the ‘Billing’ tab in your account information, here you will find your subscription information.

Click Manage 'Subscription' to:

  • View Billing History
  • Export Invoices
  • Cancel your Subscription

Cancelling your Subscription

You can cancel your current paid subscription from the ‘Billing’ section of your account details.

  1. Go to Billing
  2. Click ‘Manage Subscription’
  3. Click your current subscription
  4. Select 'Cancel subscription'
  5. Confirm your selection

Note: After cancelling your subscription, your account will remain upgraded until the end of the original subscription period. But your subscription will not renew.