Skip to content

Copying a Project

Copying a project reuses its questions, pages and form design in a new project within your Dashboard. You may want to do this to track major changes in your project creation process or to edit live projects that have accumulated recorded responses.

You could also couple this feature with Collaboration, this way your collaborators will only be making changes to a copy of your original project and not the original one.

  1. Make sure you have at least one existing project
  2. Click Forms in the main navigation to open your Dashboard
  3. Click the project you wish to copy — this opens its details panel
  4. Select Copy
  5. A duplicate of your project will appear at the top of your project list

The copy starts without the original responses, invitation participants or custom reports. It has its own sharing and results links, starts unpublished, and does not retain the original custom URL, collaborators or webhook subscriptions. Review contact-saving groups and other integrations before using the copy.

Its name is prefixed by “Clone of:”, followed by your original project title.

You may want to change the project title of your new duplicate.

Note: The launch date will be set to the date you copied the project, not the launch date of the original.